Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Two More Baptisms Scheduled

Hello!

Thanks for the letter, Dad! Things are going great here in Edmond. I’m really happy to be here. We have some really cool investigators that are progressing really well. I’m excited for them! If all goes well, we should have a baptism on Nov. 26, and one on Dec. 3. I’m really excited for these people, and love to watch people’s faith grow. That’s one of the coolest things to be a part of, and is definitly something that I will miss being a part of on such a close level.

That’s really all I’ve got to say. Haha. Nothing too crazy to report. It’s really cool to see how quickly recent converts here are grabbing on to the gospel. One of them has passed the sacrament the last 2 weeks, and they are just doing awesome. Elder Callahan is a really good missionary as well, and it’s fun to be his companion.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you. Sorry it’s so short.

Love,
Elder Peper

November 14, 2011 Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper | Leave a comment