Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Birthday Money!

Hey people!

Things are going great here! The weather cooled down a ton, and it should be fairly cool for the next while. Hopefully, for the rest of the year. Elder Callahan is an awesome guy, and all ready a great missionary. He is going to have a great mission. I am really excited for him.

Well, some interesting stuff. I got some birthday money from both sets of grandparents, and I spent most of it because I needed a new pair of flip flops, plus I wanted a new pair of running shoes. The running shoes were expensive and I didn’t want to spend that kind of money. We happened to be biking down the street next to this awesome store, called Summit, and they were having ridiculous sales for Labor Day weekend. The store is a climbing/backpacking/outdoor store, and they only sell really high quality stuff. For example, $350 sleeping bags that are lighter than air, but will keep you warm down to 20 degrees. I wanted this pair of shoes called Vibrams. They were 45% off and then I bought a pair of North Face flip flops that were 40% off, and they are the comfiest flip flops I have ever owned. That was pretty exciting.

Our investigators are continuing to progress, and we picked up another ridiculously solid investigator this past week. There is a cool story behind that, but I will share it another time.

Well, love you tons and tons and 100 pounds!

Love,
Elder Peper

September 6, 2011 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

