Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Melting and Trunky

Well,

Things are going quite awesomly (is that a word?) in Edmond. Everything except for the fact that it is so freaking hot here I want to go hibernate under a rock! Elder Burnett and I are doing very well, except for the fact that he is making me trunky. That kid goes home in a week and a half and he let’s me know it all the time! It’s okay, though because it doesn’t stop us from working hard. We had a pretty good week, well, at least I did. I went to the Leadership Training Meeting in Moore, OK. It was a long 4 day meeting, but it was awesome. The cool part was that I got to stay in Elder Palmer’s area, so I got to be with him for a few days. Oh, he also goes home in a week and a half. The hard part about this upcoming transfer. Most of the missionaries that I’m really good friends with go home in a week and a half, and then it’s just me. Well, there’s quite a few younger missionaries that I’m good friends with, but still. So, while I was at the LTM Elder Burnett worked another missionary back here in Edmond really hard. I guess after a couple of days he started complaining about how he didn’t feel good, so they spent the next couple of days staying out of the heat. Despite that, we managed to have a pretty good week overall.

Anyway, we taught a really cool lesson to a part-member family, and set a baptismal date with their son. It was a really cool lesson. We also are teaching a few other people, who seem to making good steps towards progression. I love being here in Edmond, it is one of my favorite places!

I hope I survive this week with the heat!

Love,

Elder Peper

This Week's Weather in Edmond, OK

July 25, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

