Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

This Week in Edmond

Hey!

Things are still going good in Edmond. We have been doing a lot of hard work. Elder Burnett goes home in just a couple of weeks, and he reminds me of it every day. Several times. In any case, we have been teaching a lot of really cool people. On Sunday, we were supposed to have five people at church, but none of them came. That was a bummer. I guess we’ll have to try again next week. We are teaching a couple of people who grew up with a non-Christian background, and that has been the coolest thing ever. They’ve been praying every day, reading the scriptures, and praying at the end of our lessons. Those are some of the most spiritual lessons that I’ve had on my mission. It’s so awesome!

It’s been ridiculously hot here in Oklahoma. I’m sure you’ve heard all about the heat wave that’s been going on here and tons of other states. It has been brutal! A couple of missionaries in the district have had heat exhaustion, but they’re doing much better now. Elder Rivas had it pretty bad on Saturday, so I stayed in with him and Elder Burnett and Elder Whipple helped a family move. That was a boring day, but I got a lot of cleaning done. The kitchen looks(ed) dang good!

Not too much to complain about. I really like Edmond a lot, the teaching has been going well and my companion is awesome, and my district is pretty cool as well. We have a four day Leadership Training Meeting in the city this week which I am going to, so that will be fun. Also, in a couple of weeks, one of Elder Burnett’s Recent Converts is going through the temple to get out her endowments, so we will both be able to go to that. That is going to rock!

Well, take care everyone! I love you all!

Love,
Elder Peper

July 18, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

