Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Edmond

Howdy!

Well, I’m out of Altus and on to the next adventure in Edmond. I’m in another bike area which will be really good for me, but this week sucks! I’ve never been so tired. I remember when I went to Norman, it took a while to get adjusted, but at least that was in September and not almost July. Also, biking here is a bit more challenging than Norman because Norman was flat and Edmond has quite a bit of hills through the city. (Speaking of which, I cannot believe that it is already almost July. That is simply ridiculous!)

I like Edmond a lot already. The ward is really cool. It’s quite huge actually. Well, we cover two wards. We cover the Edmond 1st ward and the UCO University ward, so we have a lot of church each Sunday, but it’s good. P-Days will be good here as well because we have more missionaries to do stuff with. I think that we’re going to play some sand volleyball today. Elder Burnett and I have been waking up at 5:30 or 5:45 every morning to either go play tennis or sand volleyball. It is hard getting up that early, but I think that it’s worth it.

On Saturday, the Oklahoma City Stake had a stake service project where we went up to Piedmont to help with some tornado clean up. The storm was a few weeks ago, and there was some pretty crazy damage over there. We went out with a bunch of trailers to this 60 acre ranch and picked up all kinds of debris: car parts, house parts, fences. All sorts of random stuff that the tornado threw everywhere. It was nuts.

Well, that’s my life for now. I think I’m going to like it here a lot. Take care! Love you guys!

Love, Elder Peper

June 27, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

