Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

This was the Best Week of my Mission!

Hey everyone!

Well, this week was awesome! I can’t even tell you in a way that you could appreciate it. Everything just seemed to click and start to work together smoothly. We have a lot of good stuff going on here in Altus. This week we taught 31 lessons (20 is a good goal) and we got 7 new investigators it was incredible. It is so cool when everything just kind of fits together like that. Yeah, this week was incredible. I’ve never been happier in my life.

There was one day this week when we had 20 minutes of down time before our next appointment with a referral. So, we decided to go knock a couple of doors. We knocked one, and no one was home. Then we knocked the second one and taught a lesson and got a new investigator, then we talked to the guy at the third house, taught a lesson and got a new investigator out of it. It was INSANE! Then, we went to our appointment and the guy we saw at our appointment became a new investigator. Crazy crazy stuff. That was probably the highlight of the week.

Well, transfer calls came in last night. Elder McGill and I are both staying in Altus for this transfer, which I am really excited about. I love being in Altus. In fact, I haven’t been in an area that I didn’t like–knock on wood. This transfer is when the Rattlesnake Derby takes place in Mangum, OK which is in our area. I hear it is one of the top ten things that you must do before you die. People come from all over the country to see it, so I will be sure to get plenty of pictures for you guys. It should be a blast. Everyone is stoked about it.

Well, that’s all I have for now. I sounds like all of you are doing excellent. I’m glad to hear it. I hope you have a good week. Love you tons!

Love,

Elder Peper

March 28, 2011 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper, Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Dear Riley,
    We can only imagine your success after wathing our elders in WV go weeks on end without teaching a discussion. We are so proud of you.
    We love you. gp&gm B

    Comment by M. E. Barrus | March 28, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

