Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Finding the Joy in Service

Well hello all!

Things sure are working out here in Altus. Elder Chronister, however was replaced by Elder McGill yesterday. Elder Chronister was awesome, and so is Elder McGill so I am content. Things sure are looking good, though. We had 4 baptisms yesterday. A family got baptized, and it was the coolest thing ever. We were also able to set two more dates on Saturday, and they seem pretty solid. I’m so glad for the chance to be here in Altus. I can’t really explain it, but things are just going really well.

Elder Chronister and I had a good few weeks, and now I’m excited for what’s next. I think that we’ll both be able to help the ward out here.

 

I’m not really sure what all to say, there is not much that is horribly new, other than a new companion. I’m glad to hear that you guys all had a good time in Salt Lake. I was pretty jealous about that, but I know what I’m doing is important and I need to be here doing it. I have never had a happier time in my life than when I can see how much the gospel changes people. Even if the people all ready have a deep rooted faith. The gospel doesn’t take away their faith, it just adds to it beyond their wildest dreams. I love to see people change for the better and become happy.

Take care in Washington.

Love,

Elder Peper

The children in the Altus family that Riley Baptized

Altus Family Baptism

March 7, 2011 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper, Photos

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

