Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Mission Life

Hey,

Well this week was pretty interesting. Fist off, we had another Leadership Training Meeting in Moore. I got to go to that, and it was really fun. It’s that 4 day meeting that drains you, but ends up being really awesome. I’m really glad I had the chance to go to that. (Photos from the meeting posted below.)

Elder Sarkady is doing really good. He likes it here in Oklahoma a lot, and he’s a really good teacher all ready. He’s got a lot of potential, too. I’m really glad I got to be his companion.

The temperature here on Friday was 78 and on Saturday it was 75. It was SUPER nice and I enjoyed that a lot. Tomorrow, we are expecting 4-8 inches of snow. The high on Wednesday is going to be 12. Crazy weather here in Oklahoma. Crazy. We’re all ready preparing for tomorrow. I guess it’s just going to be one of those days where you stay inside and just hang out. Should be all right, I guess. We’ll see how much snow we actually end up getting. I’m kind of looking forward to it. Crazy weather keeps me entertained. Tornado season should be here in a couple of months.

 

The other night, Elder Sarkady and I were awakened at 2:30 AM to some loud poundings and stompings upstairs. It sounded like there was a pretty good fight going on. It lasted all of a couple minutes but it was crazy. At one point we heard a guy yell, “Noooooo!” It was insane. We get up the next day and notice that the door upstairs was broken. We talked to the manager of our apartments, who is a member, and he told us that some guy kicked in the door upstairs and came in and beat him up in the middle of the night. Yeah, that was pretty crazy stuff.

This week has been really good. I really enjoy the people in Norman. Everyone is really nice and it’s awesome. People from Oklahoma are really cool. I really like being here on a mission. I love seeing the lives of others change. I hope everyone is doing good back home. I love you guys!

Love,
Elder Peper

At the Leadership Training Meeting Left to right: Elder Frampton, Chun, Palmer, McGill, Jensen, Peper, Jackson, Schleitwiler, Madsen

January 31, 2011 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper, Photos, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

