Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Working Hard

Jan. 8, 2011

Hey Everybody!

Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve written you a letter.  A lot of stuff has been going on and we’ve been quite busy.  Transfers were just a few days ago on January 5.  I have a new companion now, and he came straight from the MTC.  His name is Elder Sarkady and he is from Provo, UT.  He’s really cool.  I think this transfer is going to be really good.  My last companion, Elder Egbert, got transferred to Ardmore, which is south of Norman.  I hope I get to see him soon.  He was pretty cool.

Things are going pretty good for us so far.  We’re trying to find more people to teach, which is hard.  Elder Sarkady seems to like Oklahoma and being on a mission.  I asked him if he thought that a mission was like he expected.  He said he was surprised that we had lessons with less-active and active members.  He thought we were going to be knocking doors from 9am – 9pm non-stop.  Haha.  That would not be cool.  He says he’s having lots of fun so far.  So, I’m glad about that.

It sounded like everyone at home had a pretty good Christmas.  I’m glad about that.  I really enjoyed talking to Madi on the phone for a while.  It seemed like she enjoyed it quite a bit, too.  She can sure hold a conversation now.  She couldn’t do that six months ago.

I got your letter in the mail today.  I’m glad to hear that everyone is having a good time with the Wii Fit.  I was really sad to hear about Gina’s death.  That’s really sad.

Jan. 10, 2011

I’m going to finish up this letter so I can get it in the mail by the time we leave this morning.  This week has been really good everywhere except on paper.  If you look at our numbers from this week, it looks as though we didn’t do a whole lot, which is a bummer because we did a bunch.  I think what happened is that not too many people kept their appointments.  However, this week will be better in that regard.

It snowed a little yesterday, and it may snow some today.  Parts of the state got some accumulation, but we didn’t .  Hows’ the snow in Colville?  Still got some on the ground?

I think I’ve run out of  things to talk about.  So, I’m going to close this letter.  I love you all tons!  Thanks for everything that you do.  I hope you have a good week this week.

Love,

Elder Peper

PS:  Could I get Kyle & Klaus’s addresses?  Thanks!

January 12, 2011 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper, Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Dear Elder, You make us so proud that we can hardly contain it. We tell absolutely everybody about our FAVORITE grandson on a mission. Know that we love you and pray for you every day.

    Comment by Grandma and Grandpa Barrus | January 12, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

