Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Super-Conference, Leadership Training and More

Hey All!

How are things going back home?  I am having a good time in Norman still. I miss having a car sometimes, but I don’t mind biking all that much.  It’s fine.  At least the weather is nice.  The weather has been in the 70’s and 60’s the past couple of weeks, so that has been nice.  There is a baptism this Saturday, so we’re pretty excited about that.  A young girl in a part-member family is getting baptized, so that is a good thing.  It should be good.  She is pretty excited.

Let’s see.  Nothing else too huge is going on as of right now.  We’re still working with a few investigators in the area, which is good.  One of them has a baptismal date, which I hope works out.  That would be good.

I’m not really sure what to talk about.  Everything is pretty much the same in Norman.  Nothing too cool or exciting to report.  I know you like to get letters from me, so I will try to think of some semi-interesting stuff.

Oh, we had a super-conference (1/2 the mission) with one of the General Authorities last month.  His name is Elder Zwick.  He is one of the Seventies.  He is a really cool guy.  The conference we had with him went pretty well.  I took some cool notes.  Our mission has the goal for every missionary to finish the Book of Mormon by Christmas.  I started in Mosiah and I’m on Alma 25 right now, so I hope I can get done in time.

Every other month the mission has a 4 day leadership training meeting.  People who go are zone leaders, district leaders and trainers.  The zone leaders called yesterday and asked me to go.  I’m not sure why, but I do know the next week will be a long week.  The meeting runs from Tuesday through Friday from 9 am – 4 pm each of those days, and even longer on Friday.  Through dinner on Friday.  I’m excited though.  I heard from other missionaries who went last time that it is really cool.  So, I’m pretty excited.

Some members took us out to dinner tonight.  They also invited one of our investigators, which was good, because she is goin through rough times.  We had a really good time.  We are going to visit that investigator tomorrow.

Nothing too much else of note has been going on here in Norman.  Sorry about that.  I hope everyone is doing well.  It sounds like you’ll have a really good Thanksgiving.  I’m pretty jealous.  I’d love to hear from all of you soon.  Thanks for everything.  I love you guys tons!

Love,

Elder Peper

November 8, 2010 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

