Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Crazy Week

Norman, OK - Home of Oklahoma University

This week has been crazy. First off, we were playing a little basketball on Tuesday morning and I landed WAY wrong on my foot and it cracked a bunch. It was swollen bad. I took a picture of it, but I forgot my camera, so I’ll get it to you later. I went to Dr. McCrory’s (he is in the ward.) He wanted to take X-rays, so he did. He says it’s a second or third degree sprain. He ordered me to not tract for a week. Haha. I was all excited to tell you that story, then I heard I got beat out by Madi’s broken arm. 🙂

Let’s see. I got socks for my birthday and a really cool board game from Grandma and Grandpa Peper. Grandma and Grandpa Barrus also sent me a card with some money in it. They told me to go to a good dinner with it, so I’m very excited about that. I was starting to wonder if your birthday package was actually socks (which is fine). I did find out that your package was lost in the mail. I sure hope it finds it’s way here eventually.

I’m getting transferred to Norman 1st ward on Wednesday. It’s only about 40 miles from here. I’m looking forward to it. My new companion is going to be Elder Evans. I’m in the same district, and that’s a little out of the ordinary, but I know everyone. I’m looking forward to this transfer. The only bummer is that we don’t have a car 😦

Mario Andretti (the race car driver who was named driver of the century) came to little po-dunk Shawnee to sign autographs. I told a member, Billy, about that and he got really excited. We were all going to go for a few minutes, but Elder Palmer and I were helping people move during that time so we couldn’t go. Billy surprised us, though, and got us each an autograph of his. Mine says “To Elder Peper” on it (Peper was spelled right and everything.) So, that was a really cool thing.

I don’t think there’s too much else to say. I really love Shawnee and am going to have a hard time leaving here. No offense or anything, but honestly (I’m not trying to sound cliché or anything) it’s harder to leave here than it was to leave home. I think it’s because I was expecting to leave home, and I was hoping I could’ve stayed here for another transfer. I’ve made a lot of good friends in the ward and town here.

Well, this is my letter to you. I love you a bunch. Thanks for everything. Tell Madi that she looks good in that pink cast. I’ll talk to you later.

Love,

Elder Peper

August 30, 2010 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper, Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I got word today that Riley’s birthday package from us arrived there today. I’m pretty sure those cookies won’t be good! But I’m very happy he finally received it.

    Comment by mbpeper | August 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

