Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

Hey Madi!

July 14, 2010

Hey Madi!

What’s up?  I’m just sitting here writing you a letter.  Not too much is going on in Oklahoma.  How about you?  Mom tells me that you’re playing soccer and taking swimming lessons.  How is that?  What else are you doing?  Do you play with a lot of your friends or just stay home?  Do you like the Wii?

It’s really hot here in Oklahoma.  It has been raining a lot, too.  There is a ginormous rodeo going on in Shawnee this week.  It is called IFYR, and it’s a youth rodeo.  The streets by the arena are one big traffic jam.  It looks pretty cool, though.

We have a lady who is getting baptized on Saturday, so we’re really excited about that.  She is a very nice lady who was excited to learn about the church.  I’m happy for her.

Not much else is going on.  Things are going well.  Be sure to write me back.  Thank you for the pictures you drew for me.  They are in my binder.  I love you and miss you!

Love,

Riley

P.S.  I hope you like the Spongebob stickers.  🙂

July 19, 2010 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

