Elder Peper

My Mission Experience

My Best Week Yet

Bob received an email from Riley dated Tuesday, February 23, 2010.  Here are some excerpts:

Hey, I got you’re email! Thanks for that. I haven’t been getting emails for the past couple of weeks because they moved myldsmail over to a gmail server. It didn’t force me to move over, but I guess all my emails were going there. So, I just got a bunch today.


Yesterday was really awesome
[regarding conference with Elder Bednar]. We ended up having to use almost 300 miles to get to Moore, but it was well worth it. I noticed a few things while listening to Elder Bednar yesterday. I noticed how much of a normal guy he is, and I also received a witness that he is an apostle of the Lord. It was such a blessing to be in a meeting that small with an apostle. There were only about 140 people there. They didn’t even have an overflow open. It wasn’t really a talk, like I thought it was going to be. It was more of a 3 hour discussion. He also let us ask him questions for about an hour, which was really awesome. I didn’t have anything good to ask him, so I didn’t, but I learned a lot. The coolest part was when he asked, “Raise your hand if you came to this meeting with a question, and we didn’t talk about your question, and no one else asked your question, but you have received an answer to that question in the 3 hours we spent together.” Every person raised their hand. It was awesome. Then he shook everyone’s hand. It was a really cool day.

Last week was the best week that I’ve had on my mission. We tracted into 5 new investegators. It was awesome. My companion is really cool, and he’s a good example. I like him a lot.

I’m having a really good time on my mission, and am growing more spiritually than I ever could have, or would have, at home. Thanks so much for support and keeping in touch. Thanks for being a good example to me and being strong in the church. I don’t know where I would be without the gospel. I love you! Be sure to keep in touch.

Love,
Elder Riley Peper

February 26, 2010 - Posted by | Letters from Elder Peper, Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. What a neat kid you have! I’m so very proud of him!

    Comment by Denise | February 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks. Me, too.

    Comment by mbpeper | February 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

